Skip to navigation Skip to content

Encouraging Philanthropy

Better World Fund Foundation/UN Foundation: www.unfoundation.org
Campus Compact: compact.org
CECP: cecp.co
Connecticut Council for Philanthropy: www.ctphilanthropy.org
Council on Foundations: www.cof.org
Echoing Green: www.echoinggreen.org
Emerging Practitioners in Philanthropy: www.epip.org
Hispanics in Philanthropy: www.hiponline.org
Independent Sector: www.independentsector.org
Kiva Microfunds: www.kiva.org
MIT D Lab: d-lab.mit.edu
Net Impact: www.netimpact.org
Positive Tracks: www.positivetracks.org
Propeller: gopropeller.org
ReSET: www.resetco.org
Social Enterprise Greenhouse: segreenhouse.org
The Citizenship Foundation: www.tcf-uk.org
The Do School: thedoschool.org
The Resolution Project: www.resolutionproject.org
Young Nonprofits Professionals Network (YNPN): www.ynpn.org
Youth Service America: www.buildon.org


Children with Life-Limiting Conditions
Big Apple Circus Ltd. (Clown Care):  www.bigapplecircus.org
Calvary Fund of Calvary Hospital:  www.calvaryhospital.org
Green Chimneys:  www.greenchimneys.org
SeriousFun Children's Network:  www.seriousfunnetwork.org

Empowerment
Applied Behavioral Rehabilitation Institute, Inc.:  www.homesforthebrave.org
Connecticut Public Broadcasting Network:  www.cpbn.org/
Discovery Center, The:  www.discoveringdiversity.com
Farmer Veteran Coalition:  www.farmvetco.org/
Fauna & Flora International:  www.fauna-flora.org/
Fidelco Guide Dog Foundation, Inc.:  www.fidelco.org
International Rescue Committee:  rescue.org/
Posse Foundation, Inc., The:  www.possefoundation.org
Safe Water Network:  www.safewaternetwork.org
Shining Hope for Communities:  www.shininghopeforcommunities.org

Nutrition
Edible Schoolyard NYC:  esyny.org/
Farm Fresh Rhode Island:  www.farmfreshri.org
FirstLine Schools, Inc.:  www.firstlineschools.org/
  working with Edible Schoolyard New Orleans:  www.esynola.org/
Food Trust, The:  www.thefoodtrust.org
FoodCorps:  foodcorps.org
National Alliance for Hispanic Health:  www.hispanichealth.org/
People's Grocery:  www.peoplesgrocery.org/
Pike Place Market Foundation:  www.pikeplacemarketfoundation.org
Wholesome Wave:  www.wholesomewave.org

Focus Areas

Focus Areas

Our grants focus on four areas where we see the potential for transformational change.

 

Learn More